RSS Feed

7 Seconds

It is said that it only takes 7 seconds until someone has formed an opinion about you – whether good or bad.

I have always tried to use those initial 7 seconds to my advantage:

  • Friends:  It is important to make new friends (not enemies) through positive relationships.
  • School:  it is vital to represent yourself as a reliable hard-working classmate and student.
  • Work:  Our relationship with co-workers and bosses can dictate our happiness in a job.

It is my personal goal to develop all positive relationships in my profession.  I feel that through positive relationships and a strong work ethic, a person can achieve anything they desire.  With that being said, I hope to achieve creating business efficiency through technological advancements and process improvements.  As a recent grad, I am still learning the ropes of working in the corporate world.  If there is one thing I have noticed, it is that positive relationships get work done faster.  Faster work = better efficiency.

I have also noticed that there are several manual processes that can be streamlined through simple technology implementations.  Whether it is an excel spreadsheet or new software, change is inevitable to increase business efficiency.

I hope to use this blog to document my findings on positive relationships and technological advancements and how they both combine to create business efficiency.

If I haven’t confused you enough, continue to follow me and see the crazy things I come up with next 🙂

3 responses »

  1. Very informative and helpful post. As that old cliché goes (and, there’s always a nugget of truth in every cliché–that’s how they become,</i> cliché's!): "You never get a 2nd chance to make a 1st impression."

    I look forward to reading what you've learned.

    Reply
  2. HI Ashley, I’m Melanie Moglich’s grandmother. She told me you wanted to Tweet me. Her I am! I’m impressed with your blog. It follows many of the rules from the blogging class I am taking. Putting a blog together is certainly detailed and much more involved than I anticipated. You are on the right rode for success.
    I started a blog a year ago without help. With this class it has so much to do I don’t know what I will do. I know WordPress is the best blog site.
    Good luck to you. Bev

    Reply
  3. Roger – thank you for the comment! That quote is very true, I should have included it!

    Beverly – it is very nice to meet you! This blog was created for a class as well 🙂 I have a personal bloggy that I’ve been using for the past year, but this class requires a “professional” blog so I am starting a new adventure! Thank you for the comment! I would love to read your blog as well, Melanie told me you have lived a very exciting life!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

