RSS Feed

That “Ashley Cray” girl…

I rock climb 🙂

I realized I never really created a post about myself.  I know everyone can go read my “About Me” portion of this blog, but it’s always nice to introduce yourself in a new bloggy.

What that being said:  Hello, I am Ashley Cray.

I am not new to the blogging world, however I am new to the professional-be-careful-what-you-say-and-blog-important-matters-and-issues blog.  My personal blog on the other hand describes my weekend plans, my favorite products, etc etc.

So this is me trying to blog about career-altering-topics.

I am an MBA student at the University of Nevada.  I work full time, and have a hard time mentally stretching myself between work AND school.  I have a few friends who understand what I’m talking about.  It’s not easy!

I’m a little redhead, and I refer to being a redhead quite often.  It’s what sets me apart.  It makes me feel unique.  It feels good to feel unique.

I am incredibly positive, loud, caring, passionate, and quirky.  I love computers.  I hate mushy food.  I think laughing is good for the soul.  I have lived in Reno my entire life.  I love being outside.  I wish I had an extra hand.  …or two.

6 responses »

  1. Great post!

    I wish there were 32 hours in each day, but that’s just me. 🙂

    Mark
    markdanielcohen.wordpress.com

    Reply
  2. The balancing act is the hardest thing to figure out. Really enjoying the blog, if you need a “law” perspective just let me know 😉

    Reply
    • Jenn! Thank you for the comment on my new bloggy! And I would LOOOOOOOVE to have your perspective from a law student’s eyes. I WOULD LOVE LOVE THAT! You can be my guest blogger 🙂

      Reply
  3. Hi Ashley! I just came across your blog today and I really like it. I just applied to business school myself, although I was a lawyer in a past life 🙂 Anyway, I’ll keep checking in!

    Reply
    • Valerie – Thank you I’m glad you like my blog! Hey good luck with Business School, I think it’s a great direction to take and can open so many doors and future opportunities. Keep me posted on how that goes!

      Thank you for the comment 🙂
      Ashley

      Reply

Leave a Reply

