RSS Feed

Thursday Thoughts from a Young Professional

Posted on

It is almost the end of the work week and I finally feel like I can see the light at the end of the tunnel.  This past week I have learned:

  • I am extremely thankful for professors that let the class out early.
  • You can do more than you think during a small 1-hour lunch break.  I successfully drove to school, searched desperately for parking, turned in an add-slip for a summer class, drove to Walmart to buy lunch, called my mom, and ate lunch with 10 minutes to spare!
  • I still love the blue-bagged Doritos.
  • The “=+” in an excel formula means NOTHING but people still continue to use it.
  • I have a lot more “inappropriate” Facebook photos than I thought.  The purging has been a long drawn out process.
  • I think I’m incredibly busy with school and work full time, but I can’t even imagine tacking on children to the mix.  There are people I have class with that work, go to school, AND have kids at home.  I learned that I am thankful to not have kids.
  • The beautiful weather outside really does make you happier in a I-don’t-mind-working-until-6-because-it’s-still-light-at-8pm kind of way.
  • Crossfit really will be the death of me one day.

Happy Thursday, everyone!  I am SO THANKFUL tomorrow is Friday.  It sure has been a long week, hasn’t it?

4 responses »

  1. Oh yes, you are truly amazing! Just remember you do all that in high heels! That adds another perspective to it! And the exercise will not kill you! I’m very proud of you, every day you amaze me. I love you! M

    Reply

Leave a Reply

